top of page

Wild horses Gallery is a new artist run exhibition space and studio spaces at Wild horses (café) in Sydhavnen.

The space aims to showcase both emerging and established artists as well as local and international in a friendly café

environment in the charming old Sydhavn neighbourhood in Copenhagen.  

Follow this page and/or our instagram for updates on what is happening in the space. 

you can contact us here for more information : gallery@wildhorsescph.dk

what´s on?

a4 poster.jpg
_MG_6947.JPG
_MG_6919.JPG

Dancing in Diomede* a show by Daniel van der Noon at Wild Horses Gallery, Sydhavnen. Curated by Sigurrós Eiðsdóttir
 

Using the Diomede Islands* as a working metaphor to express the working together of opposites in close proximity to one another, this series encourages play between opposites through colour, lines and texture. Dry and glossy, red and blue, matt and oily. 
 

Little Diomede Big Diomede Dance Dance Dance.
 

This mode of creating images was first explored by Daniel in 2013, while this new series represents a fresh departure that meditates on Josef Albers’ seminal study Interaction with Colour, Daniel’s experiences experimenting with both synthetic natural pigments, and his deeper research into the origins of colour.
 

*The Diomede Islands are located in the middle of the Bering Straight between mainland Alaska and Siberia. Because they are separated by the International Date Line Big Diomede is almost a day ahead of Little Diomede, but not completely; due to locally defined time zones, Big Diomede is only 21 hours ahead of Little Diomede (20 in summer).
 

Daniel van der Noon (1988) is a British-born artist from Birmingham. He has lived in Denmark for the last 12 years, last 8 years in Copenhagen and the first 4 years in Aarhus. He is also a member of our Wild horses Studios.
 

www.danielvandernoon.com

@danielvandernoon

previous shows:

_MG_5498.JPG
happy merry.png
_MG_5537.JPG

11.11.23 - 12.01.24

 

´HAPPY BIRTHDAY MERRY CHRISTMAS´

 

the first exhibition by Wild horses Gallery featuring 26 artist from all over the place.

The show has no theme other than to introduce and bring together multiple different

artists in a big group show to celebrate the one year anniversary of Wild horses (café)

and the expansion and opening of our Gallery space. During the exhibition the audience has been able to buy the artworks right off the wall meaning that the show has changed and rotated slightly throughout it´s duration. Curated by Sigurrós Eiðsdóttir.

join us for the finissage!

Artists:
Anais Valerie @anais.valerie
Andrea Filippa @andrea.flpp
Astrid Isidora @kims.dims
Camilla Haugstrup @_camilla.maahr_
Carmen J. Lew @carmenjanelew
Charlotte Bech @concept_lab
Christine Larsen @home_art_by_chris
Dan B. Schmidt @redboatraised
Daniel van der Noon @danielvandernoon
David S. L. Restrepo @davidlopezrestrepo
Francisca Meena @franciscameena
Gunnhildur Ýrr Gunnarsdóttir @gunnhilduryrr
Ingibjörg Rán Guðmundsdóttir -
Jørn H. Sørensen @u_art_ig
Julia Karla @juliakarlala
Kasper Hjorth @hjorth
Lukas Keysell @lukaskeysell
Matti Isan Blind @matti_isan_blind
Mikkel Sönnichsen @third_wife

Myro Wulff @myro_wulff_studio
Nivikka Andersen @nivikka.andersen
Polly Bosworth @bosworth.studio
Qnud Caos @qnudcaos
Sigurrós Eiðsdóttir @sigursosa
Steinn Logi Björnsson @steinn.logi
Vilde M. P. Fredslund @vilde_marie_kunst

bottom of page